My Strange New Hobby

Image

Hobbies. Most people have them. Plenty of people golf, some jog, loads go to gym, some people (including me) play football or various other sports regularly. However, a hobby doesn’t necessarily have to be a physical activity. Some people collect stuff, others take up musical instruments, millions of people play computer games and even more will pass the free time with a DVD or two. I could go on with more examples but I think you get my point.

Due to current circumstances, such as: both my housemates at Project Southsea being in relationships, all my close friends settling down, me trying to save money for Christmas presents as well as presently being on a hiatus from dating and relationships (a story for another time) I find myself with plenty of free time on my hands at the moment.  

So this week, in order to try and not be driven insane by the boredom that accompanies having lots of free time, I have taken up a new, but rather odd, hobby.  

Basically, I write phoney and sarcastic product reviews on amazon.

It’s quite tricky to explain so how about you take a look and see for yourself. Below is my review of The ‘For Dummies’ Ukulele Pack. Click on the imagine and have a read. This review can also be found at http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R29DCSSALMQ2OM/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm

Image

I have no idea why I do this, what purpose it serves or what benefit I (or anyone else for the matter) gets or would get from this. All I know is that I have a lot of fun doing it and it seems to pass the time very well.

Below are links to my other ‘reviews’ if you are interested.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R3EAA7FYGDV007/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm

http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/RXVOGW7SF6YVA/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm

http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R1ZOX7N1S1PQHQ/ref=cm_cr_rdp_perm

Try it for yourself, just select any random product on amazon and let your imagination run wild.

If you decide to have a crack at it then please let me know the link so that I can read it for myself. Maybe we can start a new trend amongst the masses?

 

About Project Southsea

I blog mostly about my adventures in awkwardness.
This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Strange New Hobby

  1. Pingback: A Guest Post (well…kind of)…Project Revolver. | Project Southsea blog

  2. Eph A Bee says:

    Love the review of the ring. You’re not the only one who makes fake reviews; I know I’ve read several news stories about that. Some of my favorites were during the US election season after Romney made his gaffe about “binders full of women.” See http://bindersfullofwomen.tumblr.com/image/34923707261 and http://bindersfullofwomen.tumblr.com/post/34308429732/that-awkward-moment#notes . Some of the fake reviews are still up on the Avery Binder–or perhaps all of them are, but I haven’t checked. 🙂

Leave a Reply

